Travel Forums | ||
![]() | Get Madrid travel and vacation advice from over 1,000,000 VirtualTourist members. Post a Madrid travel question and get unbiased, timely answers and insights from real travelers and Madrid locals. | |
![]() |
Madrid Travel ForumEmail to Friend | help |
|
|
Real reviews from real travelers.
Travel Forums | ||
![]() | Get Madrid travel and vacation advice from over 1,000,000 VirtualTourist members. Post a Madrid travel question and get unbiased, timely answers and insights from real travelers and Madrid locals. | |
| Forum | Question | Posted By: | Replies: |
|---|---|---|---|
| Madrid | Question on Madrid Apartment Rentals Posted: Mon June 30, 2008 01:11 AM UTC
So I'm going to Madrid for the first time in September with one or two other people and I was looking for different various accommodations. One type of accommodation really interests me and that type are these apartment rentals that linked off of craigslist.org. Can anyone tell me if these are legit cause the prices on them seem to be too good to be true. What should one keep in mind while booking one of these? What are some legitimate apartment booking websites. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks!
|
kenobebe ![]() |
1 reply
[Reply] |
| REPLIES to QUESTION ON MADRID APARTMENT RENTALS (1 - 1) |
|---|
| Madrid | Re: Question on Madrid Apartment Rentals Posted: Mon June 30, 2008 04:24 AM UTC
In Madrid we stayed at http://www.atprincipe11.com/ which is an appartment 'hotel' and found the place great.
We prebooked appartments for a week each in Barcelona and Rome through http://www.only-apartments.com/ (they also have properties in Madrid). The Barcelona was bad and the Rome one great - in both cases we'd paid a substancial deposit and was a bit hard to get money back if not happy - we nearly walked out of the Barcelona appt as it was so bad, but at 6pm we had little options and so toughed it out for the week. At least wih a hotel there are options.
|
sirgaw
|
[Reply] |
| Pages: 1 |