Become a Virtual Tourist Member Today!  Sign Up for Free | Sign In

Jiddah Travel Forum

Search:
Email to Friend | help
Jiddah
Click to get the inside scoop from
real travelers here at VirtualTourist.

VirtualTourist Forums

   
Travel Forums
Get Jiddah travel and vacation advice from over 1,000,000 VirtualTourist members. Post a Jiddah travel question and get unbiased, timely answers and insights from real travelers and Jiddah locals.

Back to Jiddah Forum

Forum Question Posted By: Replies:
Jiddah Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue February 20, 2007 03:37 AM UTC
Hi I need help from anyone who is working in Jeddah or from Jeddah . I have a buyer who is from Jeddah and I have never met before , he is planning to transfer some money to me , but I need to check wheather is it real or not . This is the bank address that he gave me , but I have look in the website , I could not find this address . Anyone , know this address its which location , can you please let me know . Address----19 Omogo Majekoku Street , Oluowaseun Didirinagba, Jeddah . I have check in www.hsbc.com but cannot find this address.

Please help .
Thanks
vieviengan
Click Picture to enlarge.
9 replies

[Reply]

Jiddah RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue February 20, 2007 03:46 AM UTC
Jiddah is in Saudi Arabia. Arabic is the language of Saudi Arabia. Does that address sound like Arabic to you?

"19 Omogo Majekoku Street , Oluowaseun Didirinagba"

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

LanceDelacroix
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue February 20, 2007 06:12 AM UTC
There is not such an address in Jeddah. This reminds me of the emails I receive everyday indicating I won the lottery or they need my help to claim a will or something like that. I don't even open those emails anymore. They go directly to the trash.

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

labaronesa
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue February 20, 2007 08:56 AM UTC
Sounds extremely African to me... meaning "shadey" of course.

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

JessH
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue February 20, 2007 06:22 PM UTC
Hi there
I am from jeddah and i have been living all of my life ..
There is no street in that name .. so dont do any busines with this person.

If you any help just let me .

Aqua Flame
diving instructor
aqua-flame@hotmail.com

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

aquaflame
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Thu February 22, 2007 03:51 AM UTC
Be atmost careful with these kind of buyer. It is a well know scam that criminals, many claim they are from Nigeria and they want to send you money for one reason or another. THey ask for you personal and banking information and then they scam you.

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

alhuda
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Fri February 23, 2007 03:13 PM UTC
Do not deal with these fraudsters.
http://www.nigerianscams.org/

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

Muarrij
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Fri February 23, 2007 03:43 PM UTC
This describes the scams:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance_fee_fraud

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

Muarrij
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah RE: RE: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Sat March 17, 2007 09:46 AM UTC
I already found out that this person its actually cheating on me , he is doing in a very professional way . But too bad I found in the end also . He acually have register an e-mail in www.accountant.com and said that he is the officer from the bank . But I ask for the bank address , he actually gave me a different address which I cant find in the bank website . He actually found me in e-bay . SO please becareful of these people . This is his e-mail address : sabb_manager@accountant.com

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

vieviengan
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Jiddah Re: Anyone from Jeddah?
Posted: Tue September 4, 2007 06:10 AM UTC
The langauge of the address is a Nigerian dialect called 'Yourba'. This is a fraud and the Nigerians are sadly notorious for this type of fraud. If in doubt ask people that know.

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

ukdarkconspiracy
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Pages: 1

Find:        Matching:  Advanced
About VirtualTourist |  10 Great Things to Do On VirtualTourist |  Contact Us |  Advertising on VirtualTourist |  Press Center |  Help |  Travel Tools |  VT Gear |  VT Chat |  Local Merchant Login |  Search, Compare, Book Travel - OneTime.com | User Agreement |  Privacy Statement
Virtual Tourist® ©1994-2008 VirtualTourist.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.