Become a Virtual Tourist Member Today!  Sign Up for Free | Sign In

Murano Travel Forum

Search:

Home » Forums » Europe» Italy» Veneto» Murano

Murano Hotels

Real reviews from real travelers.

Murano Travel Forum

   

Best Murano Travel Deals

2009 Murano Clearance
Massive Price Cuts To Move 2009 Nissans Before 2010! See Your Price

Book Italy Travel
Discover the Heart of Italy! Book by Nov. 15, Save $250

Rome Vacation
Photos, Customer Ratings & Reviews. Save on Travel to Rome.

2009 Murano Closeout
Whopping Discounts On 09 Nissans! See Your Internet Price Savings Now

See The Real Italy
Affordable Small Group Vacations. Great Range. Huge Fun. Book Online.

Sponsored Links

Get Murano travel and vacation advice from over 1,000,000 VirtualTourist members. Post a Murano travel question and get unbiased, timely answers and insights from real travelers and Murano locals.

Back to Murano Forum

Forum Question Posted By: Replies:
Murano Glass Factory
Posted: Sun November 26, 2006 11:40 PM UTC
Friends of ours just visited a glass manufacturing Co. The name is Vectreria Ducale, the address is 30141 Murano-Venezia Italy. What I was trying to do is
see their items on-line. I'am unable to get find anything on this. The web site that is on an advirtisement is vetreiaducale@libero.it
Thank you Tommie
TommieFish
2 replies

[Reply]

Murano RE: Glass Factory
Posted: Mon November 27, 2006 01:35 AM UTC
Well, this is not looking good...first, it's almost certainly spelled "Vetreria Ducale". Second, the vetreiaducale@libero.it email address suggests that they don't have a Web domain (libero.it is a general purpose email provider in Italy like yahoo.com in North America).

I did find a directory on the Net that listed a Vetreria Ducale in Venice, but it was listed as a "printing and publishing" shop. Hmmmn, there is a tip here on VT about this place (so I know you're not crazy ;-) ), and it gives "http://www.ducalemuranoglass.com/" as the URL - BUT I SUGGEST THAT YOU NOT TRY TO GO TO THIS ADDRESS - my McAfee software detected and blocked an operation to update my registry when I tried to access this address...and there was nothing of interest at this address anyway - it is just a placeholder for a series of addresses.

So, my suggestion to you is to send an email to the email address that you have and see if they can help you...if not, then not...

Just to clarify, "vetreiaducale@libero.it" is not a website address, it is an email address...

Bill

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

mccalpin
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Murano RE: Glass Factory
Posted: Tue December 12, 2006 11:20 PM UTC
Hi,
I had written a review of Ducale and included the email address. Thankfully Bill alerted me as to it not being a real website and possibly something malicious. I have since deleted the email address from my review.
Good luck,
Frank

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

fdrich29
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Pages: 1

Murano Hotels

About VirtualTourist |  10 Great Things to Do On VirtualTourist |  Contact Us |  Press Center |  Help |  Search, Compare, Book Travel - OneTime.com | User Agreement |  Privacy Statement
Virtual Tourist® ©1994-2009 VirtualTourist.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.