Become a Virtual Tourist Member Today!  Sign Up for Free | Sign In

Coventry Travel Forum

Search:

Coventry Hotels

Real reviews from real travelers.

Coventry Travel Forum

   

Best Coventry Travel Deals

20 Hotels in Coventry, UK
Book a hotel in Coventry online. No reservation costs. Great rates!

Train Great Britain
Unlimited Train Travel In England! Book BritRail Online and Save.

Coventry Travel
Book With the Travel Company Rated #1 in Customer Service by Consumers

Coventry Hotels
Up to %70 Off Coventery Hotels. Save Money and Time, Book Now!

Flight Deal to UK
All Tax Inc. Flight From New York Book Your Ticket Online & Save!

Sponsored Links

Get Coventry travel and vacation advice from over 1,000,000 VirtualTourist members. Post a Coventry travel question and get unbiased, timely answers and insights from real travelers and Coventry locals.

Back to Coventry Forum

Forum Question Posted By: Replies:
Coventry coventry location
Posted: Fri March 24, 2006 10:44 AM UTC
Hello! Im from the philippines I have a friend who apply for work in coventry. He just want to know if this company really exist because he only apply thru in ternet. The company's name is Moonfruit company located at hiramford,middlemarch village,siskin drive,coventry(UK) as stated in thier profile. By mean of this I can help him and for lso those of you people of coventry could help him. Hope that we recieved reply from you if this company really do exist.
Thank you and god bless.
Ina817
Click Picture to enlarge.
4 replies

[Reply]

Coventry RE: coventry location
Posted: Fri March 24, 2006 12:56 PM UTC
I used Google. It looks a 'made up' address. Found this.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hs=PMQ&hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-GB%3Aofficial_s&q=moonfruit+coventry&btnG=Search&meta=

Third down has a job advert for 'Moonfruit'.

Prime Minister doesn't even get salary and perks like what Moonfruit offer. Its not even written by someone who has English as a first language.

Sorry.

Choolkee
FT51


Was this reply helpful?yes no 

Choolkee
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Coventry RE: coventry location
Posted: Fri March 24, 2006 05:10 PM UTC
Agree, seems very dubious. No such company listed on Google, apart from job advert (and agree about the English used). Pay and conditions seem equally unlikely. However, Siskin Drive exists in Coventry.

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

leics
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Coventry RE: coventry location
Posted: Wed March 29, 2006 01:29 PM UTC
Its a Scam, I live in Coventry, part of the address is correct, but no such place exsists, If the wages were correct you would have everyone in coventry after a job,......I looked at their website, the email addresses and telephone numbers are all Wrong (not Coventry codes) and also there is a link to their!! travel agent based in Nigeria!!!! STAY WELL CLEAR and do not sent money or documents

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

Pete.Gibson
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Coventry RE: RE: coventry location
Posted: Thu March 30, 2006 02:41 AM UTC
Hello! Now im totaly sure that this company is realy a scam.I just want to say thank you again and again for the time looking for some answers in my inquiry which indeed a big help for me. If you have time i'll encourage you too to visit my country and also to see how beutiful it is including the festival that we celebrate all year round. Although I dont have any pictures yet in my profile to view but mybe some other time I will post some of it to also encourage people of VT what my country can offer for tourist like you. From the bottom of my heart thank you and god bless.


Inna

Was this reply helpful?yes no 

Ina817
Click Picture to enlarge.
[Reply]
Pages: 1

Coventry Hotels

About VirtualTourist |  10 Great Things to Do On VirtualTourist |  Contact Us |  Press Center |  Help |  Search, Compare, Book Travel - OneTime.com | User Agreement |  Privacy Statement
Virtual Tourist® ©1994-2009 VirtualTourist.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.