change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• JHR's Profile Photo

Halloween, Allerheiligen, Allerseelen

Land Baden-Württemberg Sep 18, 2015 at 4:15 AM

I will be in Freiburg 30th Oct - 2nd Nov. I've just realised that this covers Halloween, All Saints and All Souls Day. I suspect (to be honest, I hope) that Badners don't celebrate Halloween in the same tacky(!) way as the USA and latterly the UK. In fact, isn't the Germans' use of 'Halloween' Denglish? What was wrong with 'Vorabend vom Allerheiligenfest'?! Question: On Nov 1 and Nov 2 do any traditional events relating to Allerheiligen and Allerseelen take place in Südbaden? Would need to be accessible by train or bus from Freiburg.

• cash on Credit Card Swipe in Stuttgart

Stuttgart Sep 7, 2015 at 4:01 AM

Dear users,

I am new to Stuttgart and in need of some help from the forum. I have a Master card credit card from India and i have the cash limit of 30% and swipe limit of 70% , I am looking for some place like hotel or restaurant where i can swipe for some amount and get cash on hand from it where i pay 5-6% of commision.

This is very common in India and i don't know where can i get this done in stuttgart, Please share me if you can help me with some Info

• Monday evening dining plans

by koontzhome5 Online Now Apr 2, 2014 at 12:46 PM

Do you have any suggestions for a good and reasonably priced restaurant to eat at on a Monday evening in Tubingen? I realize that many places are closed on Mondays, and I am concerned that we will not have any idea where to take our family for dinner.

• Peanut Allergies

by aero761 Online Now Aug 20, 2011 at 7:59 PM

Are restaurants able to accommodate people with nut allergies? Are there certain places that are more willing than others? Is there a certain way to communicate the request auf deutsch?

4 Answers Aug 23, 2011 at 6:33 PM
    • johnwilky53's Profile Photo

New Year in Tubingen