Trinidad Travel Answers

change location

from trinidad to venezuela

by teresalazmm Online Now Oct 1, 2006 at 10:27 AM

hi!!

in november i will visit a friend in barbados, i also want to visit another friend at venezuela, caraca. Since i'm a student, and my budget is low i want to spend as less money as possible in the trips. i think that the cheap way to go from barbados to caracas, is to catch a plain to trinidad, and then a ferry to the continent. This friend from caracas told me to try to find a ferry from trinidad to isla margarita, that, has he said, is the cheapest way to go to caracas.
i'm tired of looking for at websites, for some information of ferrys from trinidad to venezuela.
can someone please help, cause if there is a ferry i need to know as soon as possible if its a diary or a weekly ferry.

i would appreciate a lot for an answer as soon as possible...

thank you very much and good trips...

Quote & Answer
7 Answers
  • russian_yaz's Profile Photo

RE: from trinidad to venezuela

by russian_yaz Online Now Oct 2, 2006 at 8:42 AM

Hi...I think that there is not such a ferry. Maybe U could try going to Havana or Varadero and try to catch a cheap flight there...good luck

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • mickybleck's Profile Photo

RE: from trinidad to venezuela

by mickybleck Online Now Oct 3, 2006 at 6:50 AM

I think you rather mean the island Trinidad (country is "Trinidad and Tobago"), close to the Venzuelan coast, not the city in Cuba. You should post your question there.
    Good luck.

• russian_yaz's Profile Photo

RE: RE: from trinidad to venezuela

by russian_yaz Online Now Oct 3, 2006 at 10:39 AM

Ooops! it's true...I thought U're talking about Trinidad city in Cuba... good luck

• from barbados to caracas

by leninjs Online Now Oct 29, 2006 at 3:16 AM