Taipei Travel Answers

change location

Taipei itinerary

by Lad_uk Online Now Feb 2, 2013 at 2:53 AM

Hi,

This is my first attempt at an itinerary for my trip to Taipei. Have I grouped the places in a logical order or are they scattered about? Are there any places I've missed and should visit?

Day 1
Maokong Gondola to Maokong mountain
Chih Nan Temple - if easy to get to
Taipei Zoo

Day 2
Day in Beitou - is half day enough?

Day 3
Day in Tamshui - is half day enough?
Kuantu Temple - if easy to get to

Day 4
Wander around Ximending District
The Red House
Taipei Zhongshan Hall
Tian Hou Gong
Long Shan Temple
Bopiliao Ancient Street
Qingshan Temple

Day 5
Taipei 101
Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall
Songshan Ciyou Temple

Day 6
Taipei Confucius Temple
Paoan Temple
Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall

Day 7
National Palace Museum
National Revolutionary Martyrs' Shrine

Day 8
Lin Antai Old Homestead
Xingtiangong

Thanks

Quote & Answer
9 Answers
  • IreneMcKay's Profile Photo

Re: Taipei itinerary

by IreneMcKay Online Now Feb 2, 2013 at 5:08 AM

Guanda Temple could be combined with Tamsui. There are also several interesting day trip options:- Yinggee pottery town, Wului - aboriginal village, waterfall, Keelung - temple of Kuan Su, Yelihu - interesting rock formations.

Did you mention night markets - there are lots.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • xymmot's Profile Photo

by xymmot Online Now Feb 2, 2013 at 6:18 AM

It great to have some sense of organization going into Taipei. You will find that most will intertwine with one another. Night markets is a must because that is what Taiwan people do. Going into some of the large department stores and seeing their food court sometimes impress me also. There are so many temples too. I covered most of the area in three days and then back tracked to the places I really enjoyed. Taipei is great when you really get to know it. Unfortunately my favorite place for good coffee was at a Mc Donalds.