Sligo Travel Answers

change location

Writer looking for accommodations

by dwright4100 Online Now Mar 15, 2008 at 4:10 PM

Going to Co. Sligo for three weeks this summer.I am an assistant to a writer and we will be doing research for a book while there. Where do you suggest we stay? We can stay anywhere in Co Sligo. Ideally, we would like to stay in a house in a village center where we can walk to eat, to a pub. We are open to all accommodations that offer comofort and have charm.

Quote & Answer
4 Answers
  • annemariebyrne's Profile Photo

Re: Writer looking for accommodations

by annemariebyrne Online Now Mar 15, 2008 at 5:10 PM

I would recommend a house called The Water's Edge in Aughris, Co Sligo. it is in a fantastic location, close to a beach and a pub but not in a village, the nearest village for shops is Dromore West. I have stayed there several times. I have pasted below the info from www.irishtourist.com, where you can make a booking, although I have always phoned the owner direct on 09649255, I'm not sure if this is still the current number, with international dialling code I guess it would be 00 353 96 49255
    Also the town of Enniscrone would be a good location, fabulous beach, golf course and lots of self-catering accomodation, just google Enniscrone and accomodation and you should find something.
    On the northern side of Co.Sligo the villages of Mullaghmore or Cliffoney would be good too.

The Waters Edge is a fantastic 4 star self catering accommodation located in the scenic rural village of Templeboy, County Sligo.