Norman Travel Answers

change location

studying at the university of oklahoma in norman?

by marichou85 Online Now Sep 7, 2006 at 6:31 AM

hey everyone

im a french student ....going into my 3rd year of law ...there are possibilities to study abroad in the US next year and there are 2 partnerships with my university ...so one is the university of virginia in charlottesville in Virginia and the other one is the university of oklahoma in norman in OK

So so far i've only been to NYC and Denver in colorado and i dont know anything about oklahoma (sorry ) so i was wondering how is life over there?and especially norman?is it big?is it nice?
i have to fill out everything this fall but i would like first to have some informations about these places to see if i could fit in ....

so any informations would be much appreciated !!

thank u in advance

Quote & Answer
11 Answers
  • TexasDave's Profile Photo

RE: studying at the university of oklahoma in norman?

by TexasDave Online Now Sep 7, 2006 at 6:47 AM

I've stayed in Norman for a week and this is what I observed: it seemed to me to be a small town attached to a BIG University. Therre is not much there that is not connected to the university. The town is a little isolated from everything else- it's about 30 mins by car to Oklahoma City, which in itself is medium sized city by U.S. standards. The state of OK values its native American (Indian)roots and there is also a Cowboy Hall of Fame that is very interesting. The topography is generally flat, with some gently rolling hills. Hope this helps.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Roadquill's Profile Photo

RE: RE: studying at the university of oklahoma in norman?

by Roadquill Online Now Sep 7, 2006 at 1:10 PM