Mangalore Travel Answers

change location

Mangalore Rental Accommodation

by skdas_niladri Online Now Jul 8, 2009 at 2:20 AM

Hi,
Please provide any pointer to budget rental/shared acco in mangalore.

Thanks
Niladri

Quote & Answer
2 Answers
  • Avijayan's Profile Photo

Re: Mangalore Rental Accommodation

by Avijayan Online Now Jul 14, 2009 at 3:57 AM

Mangalore is a tier 2 city and rentals are usually low compared to main cities, a 2 bebroom apartment rent would be in the range of Rs5,000/ - Rs7,000/ per month. The distance from point to point is very less, so you could stay 2-3 km away from the main city center for a lesser rent, also depends on the facilities provided.

There are some hostels, which might be cheaper.

If your going as a student, i'm sure your college will have the facility at reasonable rate.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Re: Mangalore Rental Accommodation

by balebair Online Now Sep 26, 2010 at 8:51 AM