change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• lpnieman's Profile Photo

best town to stay in on east or north side of the lake

by lpnieman Online Now Jul 10, 2014 at 6:05 PM

I'm going to be heading from the Valpolicella wine region just outside of Verona to the Alpe di Siusi region of the Dolomites in early/mid-September and thought I would head over to Garda for a couple of nights. There seem to be a lot of great small towns and I can't decide which one to stay in. I am a photographer and, even more importantly, a travel agent seeking those hidden gems to send my clients to. I am personally pretty active (runner and hiker) so would like to spend a few hours doing something active, but also have a town with a good buzz about it - interesting sites, good restaurants. Currently, Riva del Garda and Torbole seem the most intriguing with Malcesine coming in next. Thoughts?

more
    • Train to Malpensa, how to

by cabocha Online Now Jun 27, 2014 at 11:57 AM

Hello, I will be needing to get to the Malpensa Airport, Milan on August 17th NO later than 4:30pm Which is the best way to do this? Moderate fare, no private taxis, please!
      Gracias

more
    • lpnieman's Profile Photo

best town to stay in on east or north side of the lake

by lpnieman Online Now Jul 10, 2014 at 6:05 PM