Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• kayenewland's Profile Photo

Altitude Sickness

Kyrgyzstan Jun 8, 2014 at 10:19 PM

Hi,
      I am travelling to Kyrgyzstan next month on an organised tour, we are heading up to just over 3000t metres, via the torugart pass to tash rabat
      Will AMS be an issue, or am I just being a little over cautious?
      thanks
      Kaye

7 Answers Jun 15, 2014 at 10:00 PM
    • Clubs in Bishkek?

Bishkek Jun 1, 2014 at 11:09 AM

Hello, all! Does anyone know an interesting club (arts, sports, dancing) you can join in Bishkek for a two week stay?

Thank-you,

• travel to issyk kul

Bishkek May 28, 2014 at 9:43 PM

hii
      i am a indian student studying in bishkek. how to travel to issyk kul lake from bishkek?can you help please.

1 Answer Jun 1, 2014 at 11:13 AM
    • Rienne's Profile Photo

Backpacking Group tour operator for Central Asia

Kyrgyzstan Apr 4, 2014 at 9:38 AM

Hey guys

I am planning to visit the Central Asia this summer (probably Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan) and was looking for a tour operator that offers backpacking tours for groups (i.e. for individuals to travel together, and not for already existing groups that plan a trip together).

I have traveled like this before and loved the spirit of the group of like-minded travelers from all over the world that I shared my experiences with as well as the fact that I could enjoy the trip, instead of wasting my time organizing accomodation or transportation (so please don't come up with the recommendation that I should travel there on my own ;)).

I am 25 years old and looking for a tour where people are around my age. The trip should be a broad mixture of activities and should visit the big cities as well as some hidden spots.

Has anyone already done a trip like this or can suggest any operators that provide such group tours?

I am thankful for any advice!

2 Answers Jun 15, 2014 at 9:56 PM