change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• First Time to Phuket 7 Days 6 Nights

Phuket 54 minutes ago

Dear VT Members,

I had done research on places I want to go while in Phuket but still find it difficult to arrange it. This is my first time ti Phuket. Would very much appreciate your great assistance on this.

My parents and I arrive Phuket on 17th July 5am. We will proceed to the hotel to check-in (I book the room from 16th July). Rest for half a day before we explore Phuket.

We will be in phuket from 17th July until 23rd July (7D6N), staying at Tony Resort for 4 nights and for the rest of the nights, have not decided where to stay. Any recommendation would be greatly appreciated. Shall we stay in Kata beach ?

These are the places we want to go/do:
      a) 1/2 day city tour
      b) 1 day phi phi island
      c) 1/2 day James Bond (is half day enough?)
      d) Weekend market
      e) Robinson Shopping Mall
      f) Jungceylon
      g) Fantasea show
      h) Siam Niramat / Simon Cabaret Show --> I couldn't decide which one should we watch
      i) Elephant Trekking --> is this worth to do ? Both my parents are at age 60.
      j) Any recommendation for shrine that we shall visit ?

Or if you have other places to recommend ?

Your advice is greatly appreciated.

more
    • poepat's Profile Photo

BEST BEACH LIFE KRABI AND PHUKET

Phuket 15 hours ago

Hi, We will be flying into Krabi in the middle of January 2016 and have ten days to plan before flying out of Phuket. This will be our first time in these areas and would like a little guidance for us to make our choice of suitable itinerary.
      We would like to split the time between the two areas and would like suggestions of suitable locations.
      We basically want real nice beaches, sea good for snorkelling, good beach food shacks / restaurants.