Kapaa Travel Answers

change location

Dining

by ljm3 Online Now Sep 7, 2007 at 2:19 AM

Hi!!First time travelling to Kauai and looking for a great place to eat when i get there. I'm a Chef from Australia and would love some ideas where its the best dining maybe take some interesting recipes back with me. Also any ideas for shopping around in Kauai. Any info would be much appreciated.

Quote & Answer
11 Answers
  • YVRDave's Profile Photo

Re: Dining

by YVRDave Online Now Sep 7, 2007 at 7:11 AM

I haven't been for a few years but, the restaurant at The Priceville Hotel had some great food. It may be similar to any high end restaurant in Australia though.
    My personl favorite meal was at the Ono Family Restaurant in Kapaa. I had a Beefalo Burger. may be something unique in OZ.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • travelgourmet's Profile Photo

by travelgourmet Online Now Sep 7, 2007 at 12:45 PM

Aloha. My favorite place to eat, as well as 1,000's more, is The Beachouse in Koloa, Poipu. Their website is : www.the-beach-house.com
    Another top favorite is Gaylord's at Kilohana plantation in Lihue. Website:www.gaylordskauai.com.
    Both are great places to eat as well as great ambience.

by YVRDave Online Now Sep 7, 2007 at 8:14 PM

That is why Larry has his name and I am his student.

• laforstraveller's Profile Photo

by laforstraveller Online Now Sep 7, 2007 at 8:48 PM