Ios Island Travel Answers

change location

is it necessary to book accomodation in advance?

by traceyknowles Online Now Mar 7, 2003 at 7:29 AM

is there an airport on the island? i have heard that there are ferries from Santorini and Athens to the island, i would like to know how often. is it an expensive island? i am just a poor student traveller afterall! is it a PARTY ISLAND?! is it necessary to book accomodation well in advance? i have heard that accomodation is cheaper before the middle of July, is this true? are there any flights directly from ireland,preferebly dublin airport, to santorini or athens? which is nearest the island? thanx a lot, hope to get feedback soon! :-)

Quote & Answer
4 Answers
  • TravelerM's Profile Photo

Party island

by TravelerM Online Now Mar 7, 2003 at 8:05 AM

Yes, Ios is a party island!! If you come from Germany or other European country, taking the flight to Santorni then ferry to Ios would be the fastest way. Don't worry about booking the accomodation. There will be people at the dock asking you to stay at their guest houses no matter how late you arrive. You can bargain the prices, but starting from the end of June thruout July and Auguest is the peak season. Maranda

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Mr_Furious's Profile Photo

by Mr_Furious Online Now Mar 7, 2003 at 8:40 AM