Travel agents

by tharina Online Now Feb 25, 2013 at 1:36 AM

Can I trust the travel agent Holiday India to arrange my holiday

Quote & Answer
13 Answers
  • Donna_in_India's Profile Photo

Re: Travel agents

by Donna_in_India Online Now Feb 25, 2013 at 4:05 AM

I just googled and found this information....tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2....

Based on that, I don't think I would use them. Would you consider traveling on your own without a travel agent?

1 member found this helpful

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • lynnehamman's Profile Photo

by lynnehamman Online Now Feb 25, 2013 at 4:13 AM

I have no knowledge of thtis Travel agent, but is there any particular reason why you need an agent? Its actually quite easy to arrange travel in India yourself. You would also save a lot of money - agents usually charge excessive fees. What sort of budget do you have, and what part of India do you wish to see?

• tharina's Profile Photo

by tharina Online Now Feb 25, 2013 at 5:57 AM

Thank you so much for the valuable advice. I do travel a lot and normally like to do my own thing, but we are a group of 8 ladies doing a post Conference trip to Delhi and Kathmandu and have only a few days. That is why I would like to have all transfers etc. arranged before hand. I am now going to use a travel agent in S A.

Be the first to rate this answer!

• Odinnthor's Profile Photo

by Odinnthor Online Now Feb 25, 2013 at 10:36 AM

Holiday India is not worth the risk of losing your money. TripAdvisor paints a pretty bleak picture of this operator.

As always I reviewed their web site. They claim to have won the National excellence award two years in a row, - yet the awards are nowhere to be found on their pages. The About Us page only has promotional spiel on it, where they should be telling you how long they have been in business, their association affiliations (there are none), and any awards they may have garnered for services (noe of those either....)