Ilha de Fernando de Noronha Travel Answers

change location

Please help! : ) Should I take PADI diving school in Fernando or just dive for fun?

by Caliadventuregal Online Now Aug 25, 2005 at 11:21 PM

Hi there! Please help!

Its my first time diving and I am going to Fernando de Noronha September 9-16 because it looks like the most amazing place to dive. I want to go to the best dive sites I can as a beginner.

Does anyone know someone who learned to dive there for the first time or did the PADI diving certification? Did they go to great dive sites? Or would it be better to just pay by the day in order to go to great dive sites?

Oh and by the way, could you recommend a great but not super expensive pousada? Im hoping to find one thats100 US a night for 2 people,250 R Brazil dollars.

Quote & Answer
3 Answers
  • edimarip's Profile Photo

RE: Please help! : ) Should I take PADI diving school in Fernando or just dive for fun?

by edimarip Online Now Aug 29, 2005 at 5:48 AM

Noronha is a perfect place to dive, but is possible you should have finished your theoretical Padi part before you arrive there.
    And try to avoid to be on a diving boat with to many people, it can be very crowded.
    I did visit Noronha myself early this year for a few days as a visitor from a cruise ship.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • RE: RE: Please help! : ) Should I take PADI diving school in Fernando or just dive for fun?

by Caliadventuregal Online Now Sep 1, 2005 at 8:14 PM

Thanks Thomas! Great idea! Took your advice and Im studying the theoretical now. Cant wait to get in the water....hoping to see some turtles...

• RE: Please help! : ) Should I take PADI diving school in Fernando or just dive for fun?

by tamarmelen Online Now Jun 23, 2006 at 9:43 AM

hello - i just returned from 6 weeks in brasil, including 12 days on fernando de noronha, which i am convinced the the most beautiful place on earth! you will have a fantastic time..