Travel Answers

change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• Cuba Missile Crisis sites

Cuba Sep 16, 2015 at 1:24 PM

Is there anything to see of the Russian missile installations in San Cristobal or Guanajay or anyehere else? If so, can a tour from Havana be arranged?

• jmhultin's Profile Photo

Use of US credit cards

Cuba Sep 8, 2015 at 7:46 PM

I'm contemplating a trip to Cuba. I'm a US citizen and resident. In January 2015, both MasterCard and American Express announced that they would begin to allow use of their credit cards in Cuba, effective March 1.

I haven't heard anything further about it. Can anyone tell me if it ever happened?

• 1 week and a bit in the carribean

Havana Sep 7, 2015 at 4:04 AM

After attending a friends wedding in late February my partner and I plan to fly into Havana for a week or so.
      Can Anyone point me in the right direction in regards to.
      - How long do we need in Havana? We both love to dance the nightlife there is a must to experience for us.
      - Are there cruises that could take us to Jamaica and and and the Bahamas?
      - Do we need more than the week and a bit?

• jacquisuiza's Profile Photo

Spanish lessons in Havana

Cuba Sep 22, 2015 at 2:15 PM

I'm going to Cuba for first time in November. I would like to take spanish lessons for a week in Havana and doing homestay. Unfortunately I only find the usual big language schools but I prefer something more private if posible in Cuba. Is it posible to get lessons with a private teacher? I have level C1 but need to refresh it.

Near Guantánamo

• Visit Guantanamo

by BillErika Online Now Jul 24, 2015 at 6:34 AM

Is it possible to visit any of Guantanamo?

10 Answers Jul 30, 2015 at 7:09 AM
    • cheapestpension?

by georgeleecrosby Online Now Feb 7, 2011 at 6:45 PM

any tips on the absolutest..cheapest! pension? guantanamo?

1 Answer Feb 9, 2011 at 8:20 AM