Foshan Travel Answers

change location

How to get there ^_^

by fiol Online Now Nov 4, 2008 at 2:34 AM

Hi there.
I'm planning to go to Foshan and Shunde in December. I will be staying in HK from 16-12 to january, and i really want to see a little of China.
I will go to Gz for sure and if i understood well there are trains to go to Foshan..but...how to get to Shunde?
I tried to find some informations in chinese websites or in the shunde website but it's too confusing. Can u help me?
I know a little of chinese (mandarin)(i'm still learning it xD) so i dont it will be easy or not to ask infos around foshan.

Quote & Answer
11 Answers
  • johnmperry's Profile Photo

Re: How to get there ^_^

by johnmperry Online Now Nov 4, 2008 at 5:20 AM

You can get a train from Guangzhou to Foshan, but I don't think they're very frequent. Far better to get a bus. There is a bus station next to GZ railway station. (Main station, not East where the HK trains come into). In fact there are two bus stations on either side of the road (Huanshixilu) and I imagine they both serve Foshan. Probable frequency about every 10 minutes or so. Foshan is a big place, and some of the GZ buses themselves go to part of it. NB there are two different places called Foshan in Guangdong, "spelt" differently. [Can't write Chinese in these forum replies.]

Foshan is 40 km from GZ, Shunde is another 80 or so.

Mandarin may not be particularly helpful - most people speak Cantonese and not all understand Mandarin.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Re: How to get there ^_^

by fiol Online Now Nov 4, 2008 at 6:02 AM

thank you for the answer.
    The foshan i meant is the one far 40km from GZ (20min by train). And from Foshan to Shunde? i've to take a bus or taxi or..?
    It's a pity that they dont understand mandarin..english?

• johnmperry's Profile Photo

by johnmperry Online Now Nov 4, 2008 at 3:29 PM