change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• Mezon1's Profile Photo

Form bus station to border with Egypt.

Eilat Jun 23, 2014 at 4:16 AM

How could I get from Eilat bus station to border with Egypt. Bus from Tel Aviv arrives at 5 am.
      1. By bus - what time buses start operation in the mornig , what is bus number, where is the bus stop and how often the buses are running
      2. By taxi - what is the regular price, where to find taxi.

more
    • Safety on route to Ein Gedi

by candy_pandy Online Now Feb 1, 2014 at 7:25 AM

Do I need to be aware of dangers to my safety if travelling alone as a woman to Ein Gedi? This is my first time to Israel and the Dead Sea.

What is the best way to get to Ein Gedi and where should I fly in to?

4 Answers Feb 3, 2014 at 12:42 AM
    • BrandonM's Profile Photo

Places to stay

by BrandonM Online Now Sep 21, 2013 at 3:16 PM

We're going to be coming down from the Galilee area, and we're wondering if there are any good places to stay along the Jordan River/Dead Sea area instead of going all the way back to Jerusalem. Any recommendations would be very appreciated!!

6 Answers Sep 28, 2013 at 8:13 PM
    • mindcrime's Profile Photo

things to do in En Gedi

by mindcrime Online Now Sep 4, 2013 at 12:23 AM

we plan to arrive by bus at En Gedi on wed (october 16) staying at Ein Gedi Beit Sarah Guest House & Youth Hostel.
      the bus will be there at about 11.48am or 12.51 depending on which bus we will catch at Kumran.

will we have enough time for a small hike at Ein Gedi Nature Reserve (we'll probably do only the short trail) but also for swim at Dead Sea on the same day before sunset?
      any other attractions nearby? is the old synagogue in walking distance?

cant find how much time we need to walk to the public beach from the hostel. in several forums people claim that googlemaps have the hostel in wrong spot.