Dallas Travel Answers

change location

Public Transportation from Bedford, TX to Dallas.

by moala07 Online Now Aug 19, 2008 at 2:29 PM

Hi,

I'm a new grad student in the DFW area. I'll be living in Bedford, TX but my school is near downtown, about 25 min drive away. I was wondering if anyone could help me find a way of making it from here (Bedford) to my school: Dallas Seminary, 3909 Swiss Ave, Dallas, TX by public transportation.

Thank you,
moala07

Quote & Answer
1 Answer
  • mccalpin's Profile Photo

Re: Public Transportation from Bedford, TX to Dallas.

by mccalpin Online Now Aug 19, 2008 at 7:08 PM

Well, this is really difficult. I can't find evidence that either the "T" (Ft. Worth) or DART (Dallas) public transportation agencies serve Bedford.

The closest public transportation that I can find to Bedford (not knowing your exact location) is the TRE line that stops in Hurst, to the south of Bedford. The stop is at 3232 Bell Spur Rd, Hurst, TX 76053, which is to the south of Bedford. I encourage you to use a mapping website to see how far that is from your Bedford location.

The TRE (http://www.trinityrailwayexpress.org/) is a rail line that runs between Dallas and Ft. Worth. From your point of view, it runs to Union Station in Dallas, where it connects to the DART (www.dart.org) light rail line as well as to buses. The route planner is currently down at the DART website, but I would assume that you would need one or two buses to get to Swiss Avenue.

NOTE: the TRE does NOT run on Sunday.