Cuba

change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• Educational trip

Cuba Aug 16, 2015 at 11:16 PM

I am an Irish passort holder, resident alien in the U.S. (green card holder) who wants to go to Cuba. My main motivation in going is that I am a professional pianist and a huge fan of Cuban music, and I want to soak up as much music as i can, maybe sit in with some bands and learn from the experience.

I'm trying to figure out what is the best way to visit Cuba:

1. Declare an educational reason for my visit (which is true)

or

2. Skip that and travel through Cancum using my Irish passport

If I go with option one, would I need to book an actual cultural/ musical tour? I"d much prefer a self guided trip.

Thans for any help.

more
    • mosaka's Profile Photo

Which are the best cities to travel in Cuba?

Cuba Aug 20, 2015 at 10:47 PM

Planning a trip to Cuba however I have three routes options. I know they are different however I can't pitck which to go.
      If anyone has Cuba experience please let me know which of these "one or two routes" are good to travel.
      I like blend of culture, beach, adventure etc.

1) Havana, Viñales, Soroa, Maria la Gorda.
      2) Havana, Santa Clara, Trindad, Baracoa, Camagüey, Santiago de Cuba
      3) Havana, Santa Clara, Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Viñales

Also when is best time to visit Cuba, what months?

Thank you much
      Cheers :-)

more
    • electrical

Varadero Aug 12, 2015 at 11:18 PM

can I charge my cell phone safely in Varadero hotel room?

more
    • private guides from santiago de cuba

Cuba Aug 5, 2015 at 9:00 AM

I'd appreciate it if you offer a private guides for hiking Santiago de Cuba to Havana
      I'd love to get a name and phone

more
    • mosaka's Profile Photo

Which are the best cities to travel in Cuba?

Cuba Aug 20, 2015 at 10:47 PM