Chiclayo Travel Answers

change location

About Chiclayo Peru

by gonplaces Online Now Dec 5, 2003 at 2:05 AM

I am an American soldier currently serving in Iraq.Since I have been here I have established a relationship online with a beautiful women from Chiclayo,Peru.The relationship is ready for the next step and I will be going home soon.She wants me to go and visit her and meet her family. My question is.In your opinion do you think it is safe for me to believe that the person I have been talking to is actually who they say they are?Is it true that these women in peru are actually as tierd as they say they are of the men in Peru,or am I being set up for a major disapointment?Is it dangerous for me to go to this city alone.

Quote & Answer
22 Answers
  • Re: About Chiclayo Peru

by Ivan_Jimenez Online Now Dec 5, 2003 at 2:27 AM

My suggestion is you trust your instincts and go with the flow. Why not? Confuses me having an american soldier stationed in Iraq asking if Chiclayo, a small town in Peru is a dangeous place. I hope you have not lost your bearings in that war. Last week seven spanish intelligence officers were killed in Iraq... you may remember this... They would have gone to Chiclayo without hesitation.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Re: Re: About Chiclayo Peru

by Ivan_Jimenez Online Now Dec 5, 2003 at 2:43 AM

I thought about replying exactly that... but then I did not want to add bad karma to the situation.. so I did not.. But totally agree.. I would not leave a weapon of any kind in this guys hands. Dammmmmit.. I would not leat this guy handle a pen in case he would drop the ink all over my desk.

• irisbe's Profile Photo

Re: Re: About Chiclayo Peru

by irisbe Online Now Dec 5, 2003 at 2:57 AM