Burma Travel Answers

change location
Tipitasa's Profile Photo

Booking low-budget rooms in advance in August/September-necessary?

by Tipitasa Online Now Mar 26, 2013 at 3:18 PM

Hello!
I am planning on traveling to Burma in August and September, which are supposedly low seasons. I've read a lot about all rooms in Burma being full most of the time and quite expensive, but mostly I can only find info about December to March, so I would really like to know how it is in August and September. Would I have a lot of problem with finding cheap rooms on the spot? And how much does the cheap (low budget-I'm a student, I don't need A/C) rooms approximately cost? I am well aware that I have to book my accommodation at least in Yangon.
I would really appreciate the help!
Thank you,
Natasha

Quote & Answer
15 Answers
  • davidjo's Profile Photo

Re: Booking low-budget rooms in advance in August/September-necessary?

by davidjo Online Now Mar 26, 2013 at 3:28 PM

Natahsa, don't forget that aug/sep will be rainy season so come prepared.

Be the first to rate this answer!

Was this helpful? Quote & Answer
  • Re: Booking low-budget rooms in advance in August/September-necessary?

by tweetyeve Online Now Mar 26, 2013 at 10:46 PM

Natahsa, remember to bring umbrella. Yes, try to book one month or two weeks in advance will do.... but do not book only when you arrive, you will have a hard time finding the guest house under the heavy rain.... enjoy ur stay...

• Tipitasa's Profile Photo

by Tipitasa Online Now Mar 29, 2013 at 3:41 PM

Yeah, I know that. But a lot greener also, isn't that so? :)
    Would you recommend me to rather go in May or June? I'm a bit afraid that everything won't be as green and overgrown as in pictures because of the long dry season...

by Tipitasa Online Now Mar 29, 2013 at 3:43 PM

by davidjo Online Now Mar 29, 2013 at 8:31 PM

weather2travel.com/climate-g...