change location

Did you mean?

Try your search again
    Advanced Editor View Guidelines

Be the First to Answer

• 1 week visit

Lofoten Yesterday

Hello

I was wondering if a one week visit is sufficient or would I have to stay longer, I will be in Skandinnavia for a while and I found a company that offers one week tours (www.exploranor.com).
      Any experiences with that company?
      Will a week be long enough?

Furthermore I read that people surf in Unstad (unstadarcticsurf.com), I am an beginner, will I still be able to surf there?
      That would make the trip perfect!

more
    • Stavanger Oil Museum

Norway Dec 22, 2014 at 2:06 AM

I'm doing a research on oil museums for designing an oil museum. do you know where I can find information on the museum coverage area,library, conference room dimensions, etc?

more
    • taxi at tromso airport

Tromsø Dec 14, 2014 at 2:22 AM

Does anyone know the approx cost of a taxi from the airport to Clsrion Collection hotel for four with suitcases. Do u have to book or are they freely available. Thanks

more
    • Hiking Western Norway

Norway Dec 3, 2014 at 8:30 AM

Hey all.
      I'm currently planning a hiking trip to western Norway to happen next spring. Looking for any ideas for good hiking routes or must see fjords/National Parks.

more
    • charlesracine's Profile Photo

Can anyone recommend a Hotel or B & B in Trofors, Norway for June 2015?? Thank you!

Trofors Dec 7, 2014 at 7:27 AM

Can anyone recommend a Hotel or B & B in Trofors, Norway for June 2015? Trofors must be a very small village in Nordland though, there is a train station there. I have looked at several hotel sites on line though, found nothing there. I am visiting Hattfjelldal, Nordland then looking at Trofors to catch a southbound 8:56 morning train. Any & all thoughts are greatly appreciated. Thank you, Chuck Ps. having a hotel can make this trip a workable, as traveling on to Geiranger to meet friends one day later.

more